Minutes of KJDB2010 Working Group Committee Meeting

Date: May 29, 2010

Time: 11:00a.m.-11:30a.m.

Venue: ShineVille Luxury Resort, Seogwipo-si, Jeju Self-governing Provice, Korea

Present:

Kyu-Young Whang Katsumi Tanaka Eui-Kyeong Hong

1. Welcome

Kyu-Young Whang called the meeting at 11:30a.m. and the members approved membership of 10 new and 1 dropped member as well as new executive committee members.

2. 2010 New Members

Chiemi Watanabe, Ochanomizu University, Japan Hayato Yamana, Waseda University, Japan Hiroshi Ishikawa, Shizuoka University, Japan Hwanjo Yu, POSTECH, Korea Miyuki Nakano, The University of Tokyo, Japan Toshiyuki Amagasa, University of Tsukuba, Japan Woong-Kee Loh, Sungkyul University, Korea Yongchul Oh, Korea Polytecnic University, Korea Yoshiharu Ishikawa, Nagoya University, Japan Yukiko Kawai, Kyoto Sangyo University, Japan

3. Dropped Members

- Byung-Kee Yi was absent for three consecutive KJDB workshops and no apology for absence was received. → dropped from the membership
- Shojiro Nishio and Wan-Sup Cho were absent for three consecutive KJDB workshops, but apologies for absence were received. → The working group chair will send them a warning message. If they do not attend the next KJDB workshop, they will be dropped from the membership without further consideration.

4. New Executive Committee Members elected

Advisor: Kyu-Young Whang, KAIST

Chair: Katsumi Tanaka, Kyoto University

Vice Chair: Masaru Kitsuregawa, University of Tokyo Vice Chair: Eui-Kyeong Hong, University of Seoul Secretary: Jinho Kim, Kangwon National University

5. Workshop participants

Bong Hee Hong	Pusan National University	Korea
Eui Kyeong Hong	University of Seoul	Korea
Han Joon Kim	University of Seoul	Korea
Hanwoo Kim	Hanyang University	Korea
Hwan-Seung Yong	Ewha Woman's University	Korea
Hwanjo Yu	POSTECH	Korea
Hyoseop Shin	Konkuk University	Korea
Jaewoo Kang	Korea University	Korea
Keun Ho Ryu	Chungbuk National University	Korea
Kyu-Young Whang	KAIST	Korea
Kyuseok Shim	Seoul National University	Korea
Sang-Hoon Lee	National Defence University	Korea
SangKeun Lee	Korea University	Korea
Sang Kyun Cha	Seoul National University	Korea
Sang-Won Lee	Sungkyunkwan University	Korea
Seung-won Hwang	POSTECH	Korea
Soon Joo Hyun	KAIST	Korea
Sungwoo Park	POSTECH	Korea
Wook-Shin Han	Kyungpook National University	Korea
Wookey Lee	Inha University	Korea
Woong-Kee Loh	Sungkyul University	Korea
Yongchul Oh	Korea Polytecnic University	Korea
YongJin Kwon	Korea Aerospace University	Korea
Young-Ho Park	Sookmyung Women's University	Korea
Young-Koo Lee	Kyung Hee University	Korea
Young-Kuk Kim	Chungnam National University	Korea
Yunmook Nah	Dankook University	Korea
Atsuyuki Morishima	Tsukuba University	Japan
Chiemi Watanabe	Ochanomizu University	Japan
Haruo Yokota	Tokyo Institute of Technology	Japan
Hayato Yamana	Waseda University	Japan

Hiroshi Ishikawa	Shizuoka University	Japan
Hiroyuki Kitagawa	University of Tsukuba	Japan
Katsumi Tanaka	Kyoto University	Japan
Kazutoshi Sumiya	University of Hyogo	Japan
Koji Zettsu	NICT	Japan
Kyoung-Sook Kim	NICT	Japan
Masataka Goto	AIST	Japan
Miyuki Nakano	University of Tokyo	Japan
Satoshi Oyama	Hokkaido University	Japan
Toshiyuki Amagasa	University of Tsukuba	Japan
Yoshiharu Ishikawa	Nagoya University	Japan
Yutaka Kidawara	NICT	Japan